RSS

Wep Ronpet 2012

06 Aug

This past weekend my household celebrated Wep Ronpet. Although KO’s calendar stated it would be on the third, for some reason, I kept thinking the fourth. So, I decided to just go with it. At least this way I’d be able to celebrate on the weekend, instead of while at work.

The day was filled with lots of cleaning. I cleaned my house from top to bottom. I cleaned my shrines, my statues… just about anything I could get my hands on. Clean clean clean.

I then decided to do some execrations via red pots.

Supplies for red pot execrations

Home Depot carries some small terra cotta pots for about .98 a piece. I didn’t want to search for red specifically, so we opted to paint ours with some acrylics laying around the house. We decided to take red sharpies and write all of the things we wanted to execrate onto the pot. Then, I decided to scribble over everything I wrote- just letting my anger and frustration out, along with any negative emotions I had stored up. We then painted our pots red and spat in them.

After the pots have been filled with negativity.

And after that, we smashed them. I stepped on mine until they were tiny tiny tiny little pieces. I had placed mine in a bag- but managed to tear the bag quite a bit. However, it felt really good. And truth be told, I could have gone for smashing 10 or so more pots.

I also finished up my work with my amulet that had been charging all week. I don’t currently have a chain for it (it’s in the mail) so for now, it’s sitting safely in the bottom drawer of my shrine.

After we did all of that, we went out to eat and enjoyed a nice meal together. Pretty much every holiday needs a good meal.

The gods got a large meal, too.

The day after Wep Ronpet we decided to go the bath route (as per what I’ve seen Tamara Siuda say in the past- the day after WR is good for baths, I believe? You can see some of the bath mixes that she sells here), for more purifications. So we got a bath bomb from Lush and soaked in the wonderful aroma that it created.

It’s called Twilight. Not related to vampires.

We are now ready to tackle the new year πŸ™‚

Relevant Posts:

 
19 Comments

Posted by on August 6, 2012 in Kemeticism

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

19 responses to “Wep Ronpet 2012

  1. hemetnetjer

    August 6, 2012 at 3:22 pm

    Em hotep! It sounds like your Wep Ronpet was wonderful! Mine will be this weekend, as I go by the first heliacal rising of Sirius each year based on my location, which would make it Sunday. I will be celebrating both the Epagomenal Days and Wep Ronpet at the same time, during a ritual I have opened to the public. Kind of nervous, but very excited at the same time!

     
    • von186

      August 6, 2012 at 6:24 pm

      I hope that it goes really well! You’ll have to let me know how it goes πŸ™‚

       
  2. Aubs Tea

    August 6, 2012 at 9:15 pm

    so, what do you guys think of Twilight?

     
    • von186

      August 7, 2012 at 7:39 am

      The movie/books or the bathbomb?

       
      • Aubs Tea

        August 7, 2012 at 7:41 am

        The bath bomb. As if I think you actually read/watch that stuff.

         
      • von186

        August 7, 2012 at 7:44 am

        MAYBE I REALLY LOVE THOSE BOOKS N MOVIES N STUFF.

        The bath bomb wasn’t too bad. It’s nice and soft in it’s scent- which I prefer. It’s got a lot of cocoa butter in it, so you come out pretty moisturized. It has SOME glitter in the middle- but you won’t walk out of it looking like Ke$ha.

         
      • Aubs Tea

        August 7, 2012 at 7:48 am

        The Phoenix Rising scent was a little weird and my tub water was purple, but I came out feeling all slick and stuff. It was nice.

         
      • von186

        August 7, 2012 at 7:49 am

        That sounds about right. I’m always nervous to use that bomb because I don’t want my tub stained.

         
  3. picklewalsh

    August 7, 2012 at 2:03 am

    Sounds like you had an amazing Wep Rnpt, mine is not till the 22nd so i am loving seeing everyone elses results first πŸ™‚

     
  4. Soli

    August 7, 2012 at 5:44 am

    Di Wep Ronpet nofret!

    The day after new year’s is known as Wetting of the head before Sekhmet (or the Gods, I don’t recall). I hadn’t done the baths since 2009 and they were SO wonderful and needed.

     
    • von186

      August 7, 2012 at 7:39 am

      Yes, that’s what I was thinking of lol. I knew there was a name, my brain just derped on it.

       
  5. Mikhael East (@WingedPhysique)

    August 7, 2012 at 3:13 pm

    I love the pots sequence you outlined here and will do that next year too.

    My Wep Ronpet was last Friday night (as I get a little confused with the Kemetic festival dates) and celebrated Set’s birthday the Sunday before by embarking on my largest painting to date (it’s bigger than me!) of Him.

    I must say that the energy from this ritual / celebration carried over into the week in a really nice way. And as an aside, can you believe that I have an allergic reaction to Lush?! Weird as I am massively into aromatherapy.

    Keep up the great posts!

     
    • von186

      August 7, 2012 at 7:55 pm

      Do you have a picture of this painting? :3

      Do you know what parts of the Lush products that disagree with you? I have a friend who can’t use any of their products containing avocado, for example.

      Thanks! I will try πŸ™‚

       

Leave a comment