RSS

Devo Magix: Car Magix

13 Apr

I spend a lot of time in the car. And I mean a lot. In fact, most of us probably do- it seems you can’t live these days without a car. But despite the fact that many of us spend an hour (or more) per day in our vehicles, there is little to no tutorials out there on car magix. I’ve decided that I’d list a few of the things I do regularly to my car and hopefully you’ll be able to take some of these ideas and apply them to your own!

Protective Items and Amulets

One of the easiest things to do is to create a protective item for your car (or purchase one, such as a driving omamori). These items can be stashed in a variety of places in your car such as:

  • Glove box
  • Car remote/garage remote
  • Under your visor
  • Key ring
  • Console (usually btwn the seats)
  • Trunk/spare tire pit
  • Undercarriage of your car (be careful what you put down there!)
  • Underside of your hood
  • Rear view mirror
  • The pouches on the back of your front seats
  • Underneath the front seats

These items can be in just about any form. They can be sigils scrawled on paper, or on the backs of keychains, hub caps, and car jars. They can be enchanted pennies and other change that lives in your cup holder. You could charge your bottle of emergency water that you keep in the trunk to help keep you safe. You could easily take any stone or other talisman that calls to you, charge it up for protection, and place it in a location that works well for you. It doesn’t have to be fancy or flashy to get the job done. Remember that sometimes the best magix hides in plain sight.

Using the Exterior of Your Car

One of the methods I like to use for protecting my car is through drawing sigils on the exterior. I often will physically draw sigils in the dust on my car (or you could use some type of writing utensil that is suitable for the exterior.. or just draw with your finger). Once I’ve got the sigils plastered all over it, I will wash the dust away. The sigils remain in tact, though invisible to the naked eye, and the car has been cleansed- removing any bad stuff from it.

You can also anoint your car with oils or special waters to help cleanse, consecrate or protect it. You could even do the sigil work above (with your fingers, or with an oil/water), cleanse the car, and then anoint with oils or special water.

And for some slightly more crack induced ideas:

One of the more obscure things that I do is magix while driving. I don’t really know how it started or why I started doing it, but one day I noticed that I saw another me standing on the roof of the car. This part of me would do random things while I would drive, and eventually it began to be something I’d slightly do consciously. Many times, this version of me will do magix stuff while I am driving if the need arises.

If I suddenly see a cop, or I am worrying about getting pulled over, ‘magix me’ will often throw a ‘sheet’ over my car. In this case, it’s black, to match the car and pavement color. This sheet is essentially an invisibility cloak. As the sheet settles over my vehicle, I visualize my car becoming invisible- blending into the road and traffic.

Another thing I have done is while driving on slippery roads, I will visualize yellow/gold energy (I don’t know why) around each of my tires that can lead up to my hands/arms. This energy is geared to help grip the road. To keep my car steady, and to help me brake faster if needed.

I have no clue if anyone else does anything like this, but I’m placing them here for consideration all the same.

More mundane solutions:

I feel like a post on car magix and car protections wouldn’t be complete without a section on mundane stuff. For those of us who spend a lot of time on the road, I think its important that you consider having some essentials in your car as well. These items could be magixed in their own right, if you wanted:

  • Things that keep your car running well such as jumper cables and tire gauges
  • Things that keep you safe when your car breaks down such as blankets, emergency water and food and reflectors
  • Things that help keep you alive in emergency situations such as fire starters, window breaking tools and multi-tool knives

As with all things regarding cars, I advise you to keep your car in good working order, as magix will only take you so far. Please be sure to drive safely and responsibly.

 

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 13, 2014 in Devo Magix Series

 

Tags: , , ,

2 responses to “Devo Magix: Car Magix

  1. shezep

    April 13, 2014 at 7:08 pm

    We got stuck on a frozen highway on the way to Dallas one year. They don’t have the right equipment to deal with that, not to mention that the drivers weren’t used to it either, so there were cars in the ditch all over the place. We eventually had to turn off on an old country road, also frozen, to avoid being caught on the highway overnight. I did a sort of weaving magic for hours to help keep us on the road and safe. I was so sick the next day, but we made it!

     
  2. yamiranpu2

    April 23, 2014 at 4:29 pm

    Thank you so much for writing this, I commute a little over an hour to college one way, 3 days a week, so I spend a good chunk of time in my car, so thank you again.

     

Leave a Reply

 
