RSS

How to Survive and Win an Astral Fight

24 Apr

Many times you’ll see articles and posts on the Internet about how dangers the astral can be. However, I have yet to see any full guides on methods to keeping your ass safe or alive if you enter into a confrontation while traveling on the astral. Now, as always- I wouldn’t recommend you running around and picking fights willy nilly, but sometimes it can’t be helped. Sometimes, an entity finds you, and its not leaving until it has dug its nails into you. So if this happens- what do you do? That’s what this guide is hoping to accomplish.

Keep in mind that no two fights on the astral are the same. Depending on where you’re at and the enemy/ies you’re up against- the mechanics, physics and other circumstances of your fight could vary. This guide is not meant to be exhaustive or definitive- it is merely some tips and guidelines that I have found useful and effective during my stay on the astral. As with everything of this nature, there is a huge YMMV disclaimer attached.

So let’s get to it, shall we?

1. Get Calm and Stay Calm

The number one rule during a fight is to calm down. Whenever I find myself in a dangerous situation, the first thing I do is take a deep breath- followed by another and another. Taking the time to calm down can help for a variety of reasons. It can allow you ascertain your location and how many enemies you’re up against. Being calm allows you to think clearly and break out of potential bindings or illusion magix that could be enacted against you. I have found that being calm can make or break your ability to win a fight.

2. Break Out of the Box

Many times, we have a bad habit of placing limitations on ourselves. On the by and large, the astral is as expansive as anything you can come up with (there are exceptions- such as realms with mechanics that are similar to living here). So when you come into a fight- don’t limit yourself. Try anything and everything that you can come up with.

Like a sword you saw in a game once? Manifest it in your hands. Want to use a bow and arrow? Why not make your arrows explode on contact. Perhaps you’d rather have a flaming whip of doom, or something more sparkly- like glitter that explodes when it touches something. Or perhaps you’d like to change the form you take- try something that is less solid, such as smoke or fire.

Anything you can think up- you can almost always create (sans exceptions listed above). And you’ll never know what you can create until you try.

3. Remember Mind Over Matter

In order for this to really work, you will likely need to be calm. Many times in the astral, wounds don’t always take the same way that they do in the physical realm. Also, its entirely possible to take more damage than you would initially expect because we are used to rules of the physical realm that we live in. In order to maximize your ability to kick butt and stay safe, you have to remember “mind over matter”. Many times, if your will and mind are strong and able, you can withstand things that you would not normally be able to. Enemies could find certain magix don’t work as well as they should, and you might find that certain attacks don’t hurt you as much as they could. You might also find that you are able to heal your wounds instantly, which can come in handy! Remember that you are likely in a non-physical plane, in a non-physical body. So the rules will be different- so long as your mind can keep them in mind.

4. Do Not Talk Excessively / Do Not Show Your Entire Hand

Whenever you come across someone you’ve never met on the astral and they want to fight you, be sure to not talk excessively- or if you do, make sure that your words don’t contain information that can be used against you (or you can flat out lie, which works, too). It took me a while to learn how sometimes the simplest of things can be used against you. Be sure to never show your entire hand right away- don’t pull out your biggest guns if you don’t have to. Don’t share your name, your residence- none of that stuff- as it can potentially used against you (now or later). If I had to do things over, I would have talked a lot less to certain shady people I’ve met during my time on the astral.

5. Break Free of Gravity

Gravity is something that we’re so used to, we often forget that it’s not a rule of the astral (on most planes- not all). We also get so used to mundane things such as only walking or running that we forget that neither is mandatory Over There. Work on learning to float, fly, or “flash step” (also called shunpo for you Bleach fans). Don’t forget that sometimes the ground isn’t solid, either. Many times I find that I’m getting into fights in space that is more or less nothing but darkness. Often times, I can force my way through the ground and “drop down” a few levels- almost like riding an invisible elevator. This breaks the line of attack for the aggressor and can buy me time to run away or perform my own attacks.

Hopefully some of these ideas will be helpful in getting your mind going with different possibilities you can use while on the astral to stay safe. Don’t be afraid to practice when you are not under attack, and don’t be afraid to try new things- even on the fly! Sometimes the stress or adrenaline of the situation can cause us to come up with things we would have never considered otherwise. And as stated above, you’ll never know what you can do unless you give it a shot.

 
 

Tags: , , ,

22 responses to “How to Survive and Win an Astral Fight

  1. fyi425

    April 24, 2013 at 9:15 am

    a couple of other options are to have a way to call for backup for someone close to you that actually enjoys fighting on the astral and has been doing this for a while. This could be a deity, spirit or even a spirit worker.
    If you need ideas Final Fantasy Advent Children is actually a good reference for ideas and how you could make things work. If you happen to have a mind locked in mechanics and cannot overcome those boundaries (it is harder in some realms just for the warning) think like the green lanterns. Actually that is just a pretty good way to get started when in the astral. Get the green lantern’s powers.
    All in all good advice for beginners. Just remember to gauge your energy usages. You might wake up starving and exhausted when you get back.

     
  2. Bastemhet

    April 24, 2013 at 11:24 am

    I have a question that may or may not be relevant. Do you consider dreams to be portals to the astral, only sometimes, or not at all? Strangely I got into a weird fight in a dream last night that didn´t really seem typical (usually in a dream I´m running from something, I never stop and fight) and it´s got my wondering. If you already wrote something about this I´d appreciate a link, too.

     
    • von186

      April 24, 2013 at 11:38 am

      I consider dreams to be part of the astral. Sometimes I think that dreams are relevant astral exchanges that are important and need to be paid attn to. Sometimes, dreams are just dreams. I have experienced damage in dreams that has followed me into my astral and physical lives- so I think there is a definite link.

      FWIW, whenever I get into fights in dreams (which happens a lot- I go through phases where I spend a lot of my dreams dodging bullets and knives) I am almost always freakishly accurate and able to get out of some tight pinches. So your ability while asleep can apparently vary from abilities while awake.

      *shrug*

       
      • Bastemhet

        April 24, 2013 at 12:22 pm

        Pretty much agree, here. And now for the random: you ever come across evil invisible entities that like to yank you up into the air by your arms, supposedly to suck you into some other place, or something?

         
      • von186

        April 24, 2013 at 12:23 pm

        Astrally? Yes and no? I don’t always know how I get to random places, but it does happen. I’ve been grabbed, sucked, and pushed into different planes and locations.

        So I would suppose yes? At which point the first thing I do is breath and ascertain where the hell I am so that I can bust out. I’ve woken up in more foreign cells and cuffs than you can shake a stick at. I have no clue what is going on anymore 😛

         
      • Bastemhet

        April 25, 2013 at 3:23 am

        lol Yeah they never quite got to pull me wherever they wanted because I love and light blasted the shit out of them but I think it’s quite rude of someone to drag you somewhere without asking first, for good or for bad.

         
      • von186

        April 25, 2013 at 8:33 am

        Yeah, its rude, but lots of peeps don’t care, which is half of the problem.
        I have no clue how I manage to get dragged off so often. It’s not something I’ve entirely figured out yet. But you can almost guarantee once that part of me wakes up, I’m leaving now, and you can’t stop me 😛

         
  3. shezep

    April 24, 2013 at 1:05 pm

    Fire. Lots and lots of fire! Arrrrr!

    Only problem with that is you can wake up feeling scorched. I’ve also used sonics and resonant frequencies to break things apart.

    Heru once took me aside and spent some time showing me how to move objects with my mind in the astral. That put an end to my poltergeist nightmares, once I discovered that I could do just as much stuff as they could.

    That’s another thing, some entities are just bullies and want to scare you, or get some other kind of reaction out of you. Show them you’re not scared and a lot of them lose interest. That goes along with the keep calm rule above.

     
  4. thanamors

    April 24, 2013 at 3:46 pm

    There’s all sorts of fun things you can do to fight back. I like to imagine force fields, grab various X-Men powers, etc. It’s actually kind of a blast.

     
  5. mihai

    October 5, 2013 at 1:35 am

    is it possible that an astral entity manage to infiltrate your body while you are gone, and hunt you from the inside?
    a few years ago i had an experience, on a diferent level. and since then i am hunted and its just like you are saying . he talks to me, in my head and fights me with my logic… if i stay calm it goes away.
    i had to fight negative entity trough my mirror in my room, i was a mess
    now i am trying to project but i cannot do it yet….

     
    • von186

      October 5, 2013 at 8:47 am

      Theoretically, I suppose its possible, but I don’t leave my body when I astral travel. I don’t leave my body anymore than you leave your body while you are asleep.
      Tat doesn’t mean that someone can’t infiltrate your lines and find a way to talk to you in your head, though. Figuring out how to oust them would depend on the nature of the entity, and which lines they’ve corroded away to get into your head, I’m afraid.
      Projection and travel can take time. I recommend looking around at different methods- not everyone does the whole “I’m going to sit in the lotus position and think of nothing” to get there. :<

       
  6. goldehh

    March 13, 2016 at 6:52 am

    I would go duel wield to fight them, like Kirito haha, I’ve been doing sword fighting for years so I shouldn’t have a problem with that, I would probably create Excalibur to fight them

     
  7. Slwhip

    November 15, 2016 at 2:02 pm

    Honestly, if you and you’re friends like fighting you’ll get the most craziest ideas. Believe me, if you watch anime you’ll be there with unlimited moves. I’ve even suggested doing a ritual or some kind of blast field. Honestly, this drains your energy but if you come up with some moves to drain enemies energy and make it positive, you’re unstoppable.

     
  8. Mario meza

    March 17, 2017 at 12:19 am

    If u practice using and improving your skills with say like a sword or bow and arrow in the physical plane, would this improve ur skills with these weapons in the astral?

     
    • DevoTTR

      March 27, 2017 at 9:26 am

      I personally think that it would, as it would help the movements to become more internalized, and would help to connect yourself to your astral form. I’ve never been able to test this theory out, though. So if you do, let me know how it goes!

       
  9. Elliott Johnston

    June 27, 2017 at 7:29 am

    Reading all of this really sounds awesome, but I can’t get passed the Vibration state when trying to Astral Project at night. And as you can tell I am a Bleach Fan, and when you said Flash Step I laughed. I really want to be able to do this, even though there are lot’s of dangers such as demons and other things.

    I’ll be quite honest, I’m the type of person to be heroic, and I day dream a lot while listening to music. Like fighting demons or going into rage mode. If someone can give me some advice on how to achieve the next step into fully getting out of my body, it would be some great help. Thanks.

     
  10. Elliott Johnston

    July 9, 2017 at 7:26 am

    Another thing, that I found that makes me love Astral Projecting, is the fact that a couple nights ago, I saw a couple demons attacking three females that later on where my spirit guides, I got angry and flashed stepped towards them, in and out, and wiped the floor with them, while looking badass in front of my guides. :3

     
  11. Toby Bateson

    July 2, 2019 at 5:22 am

    Thanks for this useful and insightful article. More tips here; https://www.instructables.com/id/How-to-Fight-on-the-Astral-Plane/

     
  12. msizi mndebele

    August 26, 2019 at 12:59 pm

    people say nothing can harm you in the Astral Realms

     
    • DevoTTR

      August 27, 2019 at 9:40 am

      depends on how we’re defining harm, but i assure you, in the widest sense, things can definitely harm you in the astral.

       

Leave a comment