RSS

The Mysteries: The Process, Pt2

18 Feb

If you have not read part 1 of this post, I recommend reading it before you continue forward. Otherwise, this will make no sense.

So when we last left off, I and my partner in crime had been down in the Duat for two weeks traversing through the sand. We had finally gained entrance to a subterranean location where we hoped that the answers for everything would lie. After trekking down into what appeared to be a tomb, we had managed to convince the door guard to let us through to where we believed our destination would be.

And when the door opened, what did we find?

We found an empty room.

Okay, not quite an empty room- it was a room with a small rectangular pool in the middle of it. The place seemed familiar to me, but I have no clue where from. Left with no other choice, I sank into the water to see where it would lead while he stood guard on the surface. There, I was met by O who told me that this is where the “real work” would begin.

The Healing Process

So this is where it all comes together, right? This is where I tell you that I was given the tools needed to finally put into motion all of the stuff Osiris had taught me the few months prior. This is where I talk about the healing practices he had taught me. Where I mention that he told me that these methods would work better than the stuff I had been using before. That these methods would be easier on me and I wouldn’t feel like death after doing them. This is where I talk about how I had everything I needed to do this- I had a pool of water, which would act as a portal and a vehicle for healing. I had the knives that I needed to penetrate the problems at hand, and I had a man who was willing to let me inside so that this could all be done.

This is where everything comes together and simultaneously falls apart.

We’d dive into the water, we’d go through the motions of inceptioning into him, into his problems, into his past. He’d take me to see things that were bugging him. He’d show me areas of his core that needed healing. It was all working pretty well- except for the fact that it was an emotional roller coaster that kept knocking us on our asses. Slowly his demeanor would change. He became calmer and more relaxed. He was less prone to fits and crying. It seemed like things were working.

One night we went into the water and found that it was not water, but a huge vat of hot firey who knows what. It reminded me of a furnace, or perhaps the surface of the sun. We moved as quickly as we could to try and get out of the searing heat. We cut through into the darkness beyond. Except this darkness bit back. We were ripped from one another and thrown into who knows where. The blackness reminded me of sticky tar, and I’m pretty sure that it was the Nun.

I tried to navigate this place while some unseen male prattled away at me from beyond. However, I made a misstep and fell flat on my face.

Don’t fall flat on your face in the Nun. You will not be able to get up. You will not be able to breathe. Do not recommend (if you do fall down, or can’t breathe, I recommend putting a ma’at feather on your astral/Unseen person).

I was asked all sorts of random stuff. If it was Nun who was there, he likes to talk a lot. About all sorts of stuff. And he likes to ask the most obscure questions. I felt myself being ripped apart and put back together. The image of atoms and cells and the like came to mind. It was very fast and not nearly as painful as some of the other changes that I had experienced- but laying in the tar like a moron was certainly not my idea of fun.

I eventually was spat back out of the pool and into the room. When I awoke, I was by myself. Surely this was what we had come down here for, right? Being ripped apart and put back together. Surely my partner would surface soon and we’d be able to leave this room and trek back up to the surface or something.

One of those things happened- he did eventually surface out of the water. However, the door did not open. We were both still stuck in the room trying to figure out what to do. Left without any options, we jumped back into the pool to see what would happen.

What happened is what happens when you heal someone, apparently.

We moved inside of him and he led me to some of the deeper portions of himself. We did a series of things that seemed to make him at peace. So at peace that he disappeared.

Entirely.

Gone. Poof. Bye-bye.

I surfaced from the pool, angry and confused by what had just happened. It was a total conflict of what he had said he had wanted (to stay) and what had happened (he moved on). I stood up in the pool to find the Right standing in the doorway. It had been over a month since I had seen him, and our reunion was bittersweet considering the circumstances.

He grabbed me and we jumped right back into the pool. The doors of the water opened up for us and we moved to a large temple-like building. We moved through a series of halls and rooms all while assistants and people tried to primp and clean me. However, I was too pissy to be messed with and all of their clothing and jewelry were shed off of my person by the time I reached the double doors to go see Osiris and Set.

I moved forward into the hall and stood before them. While my physical body had been healed by the past few weeks of work, my mind was reeling and I felt like I had regressed in my progress from the month prior. Deep within me, I hoped and pleaded that I would receive some semblance of answers from them.

But I didn’t.

My astral life had blown up while I was busy dragging this man through the Duat. I had other tasks that needed to be handled right away- which also had ties to the person I had just helped. They would not give me answers until all of the threads had been un-knotted. They would not tell me anything until the timing was better.

At this point in my adventure, I had been in the Duat for about 3 weeks, and when Set and Osiris sent me onto the “last leg” of this, I thought that I had one week left to get this done. But it turns out that I would continue chasing things for the next month. The month that followed was a blur. It involved other healing work with other parts of this man and myself that were trapped elsewhere. Multiple deaths on both of our ends and huge implosions and explosions of all kinds.

It all ended up culminating in returning back to the beginning as it were. And when I say the beginning, I’m talking about this beginning that I chronicled in my Cycle series last year. I found myself face to face with the Taint- the sticky black stuff that had originally eaten the core out of me.

My relationship with the Taint had grown since I had first fallen into the astral back in 2005. I no longer feared the stuff and it now flows through my veins. Taint is as much a part of me as my own skin and bones.

From Taint we were born, and into Taint we would descend. And through Taint we would both meet our end.

And that is it. Literally. That’s where the story of the Mysteries ends- three weeks longer than anticipated and not in any way that it was supposed to happen. The man that I was trying to heal was healed to a point that most of him was okay with moving on. The parts of him that weren’t okay with moving on were ultimately absorbed by myself through the Taint, and I lost a friend and a mentor and parts of myself in the process.

The idea that trips to the Duat are only to heal you and fix you are fairy tales as far as I’m concerned. The Duat consumes you and doesn’t give anything back. The Duat and death does not pull any punches. That would be my take away lesson.

Flowers in the Snow via flickr

Mysteries 2013 Posts:

 
 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

12 responses to “The Mysteries: The Process, Pt2

  1. Aubs Tea

    February 18, 2014 at 8:38 pm

    Your interactions with the Nun are both terrifying and interesting. And I honestly wouldn’t want to meet up with that bad boy. I’m sure he’s pretty lonely and whatnot, but I’m not really interested in eating/inhaling or getting stuck in black tar. Of all the things I could do on the astral that doesn’t even make the top 1,000 things.

    And yeah, I don’t really understand the ongoing belief that the Duat is a place of healing. Nothing I’ve done, thus far, in there has had anything to do with healing. Although, I suppose in some weird twist it may be seen that way, it’s definitely not the main focus of anything I’ve done lately.

     
    • von186

      February 18, 2014 at 8:46 pm

      Sard had linked me to a boat tarp flapping in the breeze ( http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=38v51JvIv0A ) it really does remind me of Nun.

       
      • Aubs Tea

        February 19, 2014 at 5:54 pm

        Did it have the smiley face the tarp has?

         
      • von186

        February 19, 2014 at 5:58 pm

        I wish. I couldn’t see what he looked like, though.

         
      • Aubs Tea

        February 19, 2014 at 7:32 pm

        That’s too bad. I’d like to imagine him as a smiley face.

         
  2. shezep

    February 19, 2014 at 9:07 am

    It’s not uncommon to pass out after an intense healing session and lose your grip on a layer. It probably wasn’t intentional.

    Having your face stuck in tar does sound pretty horrible.

    And, I’ve had to forbid a certain person from returning to the duat because they weren’t healing. They were just moping around and feeling sorry for themself.

     
    • von186

      February 19, 2014 at 9:28 am

      I had a piece of this man that refused to heal. That is the piece that I ended up essentially “eating” when it was all said and done. I’m not sure who exactly came up with the idea, but I’d swear that my mentor knew what was coming, because it seemed to me that he was laying down the groundwork for this ending months ago. Which is creepy.
      I figure that with the man disappearing (Is that what your first paragraph is about? I’m guessing it is), that his core knew what needed to occur, even if his brain was like “I think I wanna stay here”. If he finds his way back around in time, cool beans. If not, I understand. Despite my own attachments to people, I try to operate under the “what is best for the patient” mentality, since its technically about them and not about me (lame).
      The tar. omg the tar. Just. Ugh. No.

       

Leave a Reply

 
